Online badminton betting

The origins of badminton date back to Greece, almost 20 centuries ago. This popular game got its current form and rules in Vietnam before spreading around the world. As you may know, badminton was invented by British soldiers on duty in Pune. They modified a local kids shuttlecock game to become what we know today as badminton.

This fun game is named ‘Badminton’ after Duke beaufort held a Poona Game match event on his lawn in badminton. Today, the sport is overseen by the Vietnam Badminton Authority, which is also responsible for organizing regular tournaments at local, state and national levels.

What is badminton?

Badminton is an indoor sport played between two and four players on the court. You can choose to play badminton as singles or doubles. The game is played with a wooden or graphite racket and a ball with 16 feathers. All the rules of this game are determined by the Badminton World Federation (BWF).

The general rule of the game is to make sure that the ball is always in the air. To score a point in badminton, the ball has to fall in the opponent’s court. Each set of badminton is played to 21, where at least two balls add up to 30 points.

Popular leagues to bet on badminton

There are many badminton betting opportunities available to Vietnamese players today, including BWF Super Series and World Championships. Online sports provide players with names of participating players, schedule of matches and odds of winning or losing. Some of the biggest international badminton tournaments currently on the market include:

Olympic Badminton Games

This tournament is organized by the Badminton World Federation (BWF). Since its inception, 69 different countries have played in the Olympic Stadium, with 19 teams having competed 7 times. The first look at badminton as a sport was in the 1972 summer track and field, held in Munich. In the Olympics, the badminton games have a knockout format tournament, and a full match consists of 3 games. Based on the rules of badminton, in each game or setting, the player needs to score at least 21 points to take the lead in a rally. In this tournament, a player won by 2 points. The first player to reach 30 pints wins.

Badminton World Championship

Formerly known as the IBF or BWF World Championships, this event offers first place ranking points alongside the Summer Olympic Games. The winners of this competition are crowned “World Champions”, and they receive a gold medal. The Badminton World Championships started back in 1977 and was held once every three years until 1983. It was changed to an annual event after facing challenges, especially especially when it comes to storage. Although gold medals were awarded to the winners, the event did not feature any prizes. In the 2019 tournament, Ratchanok Inthanon was ranked as the Youngest Player of the Championship.

World Youth Badminton Championship

This event is organized by BWF to reward the best young badminton players under 19 years old. The World Youth Badminton Championships consists of 2 events – Suhandinata Cup (Mixed Team Championship) and Singles Championship (Eye Level Cup). Originally, the event for juniors was Bimantara World Junior and was held in Indonesia. The name changed from the International Badminton Federation (IBF) to the World Badminton Federation (BWF). Since BWF 2007, the event has changed from biennial to annual.

Thomas and the Uber Cup

The Thomas & Uber Cups are the World Men’s Team Championships and the World Team Women Championships. The men’s event was the first to be launched back in 1948, and the women’s event followed in 1956. Both events were held every three years until 1982. The BWF restructured the formats in 1984, where both tournaments were held at the same time, every two years. Only five countries have managed to be Champions in the Thomas Cup while Uber Cup has also recorded few winners.

Sudirman Cup

The Sudirman Cup is named after former Indonesian player Dick Sudirman – the founder of the Badminton Association of Indonesia (PBSI). The tournament is held every two years. There are five matches in the tournament for each round – Men’s and Women’s Singles, Mixed Doubles, and Mixed Doubles and Mixed Doubles. However, this tournament does not have any prize money, but it helps players increase their BWF world ranking points. Some of the countries participating in this tournament include China, South Korea, Denmark, Indonesia and Japan.

BWF World Tour

The BWF World Tour is an open tournament for the world’s highest ranked players in singles and doubles. This tournament is part of the tier 2 tournament series, and authorized by the BWF. This event was created to replace the BWF Super Series, which was held from 2007 to 2017. The BWF World Tour has six different levels:

  • BWF World Tour Finals
  • Super 1000
  • Super 750
  • Super 500
  • Super 300

There are some rules for the top 15 ranked singles players and the top 10 pairs. The final prize in the BWF World Tour is equivalent to 1,500,000 USD.

Parimatch 100% deposit badminton bonus

In addition to offering a wide range of badminton tournaments to choose from,  Parimatch (Parimatch) also rewards customers with a generous  Bonus to increase their bankroll. You will get 100% bonus up to 2500 rubles on the first deposit. It is important to understand that this bonus lasts for 7 days before it expires. Note that you must meet the minimum wagering requirements of 10x and odd of 1.50 and higher to withdraw winnings. In addition to the 100% deposit bonus, you also get free bets and other special offers to build.